NEW WEBSITE We would like to invite you to a sneak peak of our new website before it goes live. Visit the new site

New board for SciLifeLab

Published: 2016-04-22

The board at KTH Royal Institute of Technology has, in consultation with Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm University and Uppsala University, appointed four representatives from the four host universities together with three representatives from other Swedish universities.

The following representatives from the host universities have been appointed:
Sophia Hober, KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Henrik Grönberg, Karolinska Institutet
Anders Karlhede, Stockholm University
Stellan Sandler, Uppsala University

The following representatives from other Swedish universities have been appointed:
Staffan Edén, University of Gothenburg (until July 2017)
Gunilla Westergren-Thorsson, Lund University
Marianne Sommarin, Umeå University

The Swedish government appointed Carl-Henrik Heldin new chair for the SciLifeLab board in June 2015. The government has also decided that industry representative Margareta Olsson Birgersson, Roche, will continue her duties.

The board members are appointed for a period of three years.